How do recordings work?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 07/25/2014 at 10:59pm UTC

Page viewed 4200 times

Details

The Recording Feature is available for an additional fee, allowing sessions to be recorded by account holders with a Windows or Mac computer. (Participants can be on smart phones or tablets, but session hosts must be on a computer.) To request a quote to enable recording, or to disable recording on your account, please contact our Sales Team at (888) 200-7730, or info@securevideo.com .

 

Our recording feature works differently according to the videoconferencing engine connected with your account. The two choices are Zoom or VSee, and the instructions below differentiate the platforms when applicable.

  

Any recordings stored with SecureVideo are stored in a HIPAA-compliant Amazon S3 vault. By default, they are accessible only to the session host and Account Administrators (and if enabled, clinical supervisors), but it is possible to allow users to securely share the recordings with other users. 

 

Answer

Recording Feature on Accounts Using Zoom

 

Recording Feature on Accounts Using VSee

 

Each user on the account will be able to specify whether or not a session should be recorded at the time of scheduling. Then, all invitations, reminders, and notifications about the session will alert each participant, in accordance with Federal and State Law, that they are going to be recorded. Furthermore, when each participant arrives at your waiting room, they will again be alerted that the session will be recorded.

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on May 1, 2017.