How do I close my account?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Accounts and Service

Published 12/18/2013 at 6:42pm UTC

Page viewed 2776 times

Details

You can cancel your account at any time, as we do not have contracts for our account plans.

 

Before you close your account, we hope that you will let the Support team know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better! E-mail us anytime at support@securevideo.com, or give us a call at (888) 540-2829.

Answer

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner and select "My Settings" from the drop-down menu.

My Settings is the fifth in the drop-down

 

 

2. In the lower left-hand corner, click on the "Close Account" link above the Save button.

Close Account link above the Save button

 

3. On the next page, please tell us why you would like to close your account, and provide feedback (if any).

Questions

 

 

4. Click on the "Close My Account" button to finalize closing your account. 

Acknowledgements and close account button

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on May 4, 2016.