VSee: How do I navigate my SecureVideo account?

Support Center > Getting Started

Published 04/29/2017 at 8:58pm UTC

Page viewed 590 times

Details

We have 2 possible videoconferencing applications, but your account will only use one: either Zoom or VSee. The instructions below assume you are using our VSee platform, which displays a slightly different dashboard than when using our Zoom platform.

 

This article is to help you find what you need after logging in.

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

  1. Videoconferencing Dashboard
  2. Support
  3. Account Menu
  4. Features Menu

 

1. Videoconferencing Dashboard

 

Dashboard: overview

You can reach this page any time by clicking on the "Videoconference" tab along the top of your window.

 SecureVideo Dashboard (no sessions)

 

There are 3 buttons on your Dashboard for creating sessions:

  • New Session Now: Schedule a new session for right now (it will prepopulate the date and time).
  • New Scheduled Session: Schedule a new session for a future time (you choose the date and time). 
  • Orientation Session: Schedule a session with technical support to check your equipment or go through an orientation. For all other issues, please give us a call at (888) 540-2829 or send us an e-mail at support@securevideo.com.

For more on scheduling sessions:

 

Use the buttons along the bottom for other actions:

 Buttons along the bottom of the Dashboard page

 

 

Dashboard: view, edit, or launch sessions

SecureVideo Dashboard

  • A. Name of participant (Minimum of 2 characters.)
  • B. 9-digit access code for participant (if no invitation sent, this is the code they must enter on the Join Session page)
  • C. RSVP for participant (RSVP UnknownRSVP Confirmed or RSVP Declined, or if no contact information is entered, E-Mail/Text Not Used
  • D. Connect: launches session with participant (button colors when the participant is in the waiting room, and dot turns green)
  • E. Edit: edit participant's information: contact information, invite method, time zone, or default video resolution.
  • F. Remove: remove participant from session.
  • G. Remind: send reminder to participant.
  • H. History: view the activity history for this participant in this session (e.g., what time invitations were sent)

 

 

Dashboard: manage sessions

Options for each session's Manage menu

 

On the left-hand side of each session, click on "Manage" for the following options:

  • Host History: View your activity history for this session (e.g., what confirmations were sent to you)
  • Reschedule...: Reschedule the session for a new date/time. (Automatically sends reschedule notices.)
  • Cancel: Cancel the session. (Automatically sends cancellation notices.) Soon after the session start time has passed, this becomes Remove instead, and removes the session from your dashboard without sending cancellation notices. (Old sessions are automatically removed every morning.)
  • Schedule Next...: Schedule another session with the same participants and settings. The date will pre-populate as 7 days from the time of this session.

 

 

 

Dashboard: add sessions to an external calendar

 Calendars available to sync with session

On the left-hand side of each session scheduled for a specific time and date, click on "Add to Calendar" to add the session to the following calendars:

  • Google calendar
  • Yahoo! calendar
  • Outlook.com calendar (web-based)
  • Apple iCal calendar
  • Outlook calendar (desktop application)

 

 

2. Support

You can reach this page any time by clicking on the "Support" tab along the top of your window.

Support page

 

  • Getting Started Guide (on the right) will open a PDF guide to all the essentials of using our system.
  • Find the phone number and e-mail address for our support team on the right-hand side column. 
  • Click on the section headings to open our documentation categories.

 

 

3. Account Menu

The below instructions assume an Account Administrator role, which allows you to view/manage account permissions. Depending on your user role, you may not see all of the following items mentioned.

Account settings menu for an admin

To access your account settings, click on the profile icon in the upper right hand corner for the following options:

  1. Your name (in this example, "Iam Demo"): Edit your account profile information and basic settings (e.g., email address, time zone, etc). 
  2. Calendar: View scheduled sessions in calendar format. (If you are an Account Administrator or Scheduler, view all scheduled sessions on the account.)
  3. My Account: View and/or edit billing information, plan details, and invoice history for the account.
  4. My Contacts: View, create, and/or edit your saved contacts.
  5. My Settings: Access your e-mail notification settings and/or close your account. 
  6. Session Usage: Look up session history for your user account. If permitted by your user role, you can also look up session history for other users.
  7. Account Users: Displays all the users on your Enterprise account. From here, Account Administrators can manage account users, Clinical Supervisors can access users' session notes and E-documents, Schedulers can schedule sessions on behalf of users, and Billing Managers can view available user licenses on the account.
  8. Account Services: Set up account services to require payment before your participant can enter the session.
  9. Log Off: Log off of your account.

 

 

 

4. Features Menu

The below instructions assume an Account Administrator role, which allows you to view/manage account features. Depending on your user role, you may not see all of the following items mentioned.

Features menu

To access your account settings, click on the profile icon in the upper right hand corner for the following options:

  1. My Listing: Enable, create, and/or edit a listing in our online clinician directory.
  2. Messages: Access messages sent to you through your directory listing, or replies to SMS invitations.
  3. Session Notes: Enable, create, and/or edit session notes.
  4. BAA: Access the Business Associate Agreement for your account. 
  5. Branding: Customize your account with your own logo, colors, and URL.
  6. Get Paid Online: Connect a Stripe account, or add a PayPal or Authorize.net merchant button to your waiting room page.
  7. E-Documents: Create electronic documents or access received documents.
  8. Custom Links: Add a custom link to your waiting room pages.
  9. Recordings: Description of recording feature. 
  10. API: If enabled, view your API pricing and keys from here.

 

  

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on April 30, 2017.