Zoom: Ending a videoconference session

Support Center > Getting Started

Published 07/04/2016 at 12:16am UTC

Page viewed 1373 times

Details

This article illustrates the different ways to end a SecureVideo session, if using the Zoom platform.

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

1. In the lower right hand corner of the video window, click on "End Meeting" (if you are the host) or "Leave Meeting" (if you are an invited participant). You may need to move your mouse over the video window to make this button appear.

End or Leave Meeting button

 

 

2. If you are the host of the meeting, you'll have an additional option.

  • End Meeting for All: this ends the meeting and closes the program for you and all participants, saving them the step of clicking "Leave Meeting".
  • Leave Meeting: this removes only yourself from the meeting, allowing your participants to continue without you, at least until you enter another meeting, at which point this meeting will automatically end for all participants. (If you were in session with a single participant, they would be in the session alone until they choose to leave as well.)

End meeting for all

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on July 3, 2016.