Virtual Clinic: Virtual Clinic with Specific Providers

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 09/13/2016 at 4:33pm UTC

Page viewed 1187 times

Details

Virtual Clinic is a add-on workflow optimized for intra-networks (communicating with a known set of users) and organizations that will used dedicated devices for videoconferencing.

 

For more information on adding Virtual Clinic to your account, please contact our Sales Team by phone at (888) 200-7730, or by email at info@securevideo.com.

 

You may also be interested in:

Answer

 

Requester: Requesting a session

1. The requester logs into their account (or may be using a dedicated station that remains logged in), and clicks "Request Session Now" underneath the name of the provider they would like to reach.

  • If there are multiple Account Services enabled, check the correct one before requesting a session.

 Individual Virtual Clinic queue

 

 

2a. If the request was accepted, a new session will appear on the requester's Dashboard. They will click "Enter Waiting Room" to establish their their half of the connection and wait for the provider.

Enter Waiting Room

 

 

2b. If the request was declined, a message will appear with that notification, and display a note (if any) from the declining provider. The requester will need to click the "Dismiss" button to clear the message and try again.

  • If the provider has marked themselves as unavailable, the requester is notified immediately that the request is declined.

Declined

 

 

 

Provider: Accepting a session

1. The provider logs into their account (or may be using a dedicated station that remains logged in), and indicates that they are available for sessions using the toggle icon at the top of their Dashboard. (If a provider marks themselves as "Unavailable", they will not receive alerts for new requests.)

Availability

 

 

2. When a new request is made, it appears at the top of the provider's Dashboard; to accept, they click the "Accept" button. This will create a new session on the Dashboard.

  • If an Account Service is associated with the request, the service name will appear in parentheses in the request.

Accept

 

 

3. Once the requester is ready to connect, the status underneath their name will change to "In Waiting Room", and the provider will click on "Enter Meeting" to launch the session.

Status changes as signal to Enter Meeting

 

 

Provider: Declining all session requests

Providers can automatically decline all sessions by clicking the availability toggle at the top of their Dashboards to change their status to "I Am Unavailable for Sessions".

Using the toggle to mark as unavailable

 

 

To decline sessions on a request-by-request basis, providers click "Decline" on the request when it appears on their Dashboard.

  • If an Account Service is associated with the request, the service name will appear in parentheses in the request.
  • If notes are enabled, the provider can also enter a note to be sent to the requester, with the decline notification. 

Decline option

 

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support Team on August 22, 2017.