Contacts: how to favorite a contact

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 04/29/2017 at 5:37pm UTC

Page viewed 542 times

Details

When you schedule a session with a participant, a contact is automatically created and saved for next time. If you begin typing a name that matches a contact you already have, they'll appear in the autofill for you to select. 

 

This support article illustrates how to favorite a contact so that they appear in boldface at the top of the autofill, when adding a matching participant to a session.

Autofill of saved contacts on Add Participant modal

 

You may also be interested in:

 

Answer

1. Click on the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner, and select "My Contacts" from the drop-down menu.

My Contacts is fourth in the drop-down menu

 

 

2. Scroll down to the bottom and click the "My Favorites" button.

My Favorites button

 

 

3. Click on "Favorite" for any contact you would like to make a favorite. 

  • Click on "Normal" for any already-favorited contact that you would like to make normal again.

Favorite and Normal toggles for contacts

 

 

4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the "Save" button.

Save button

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on April 29, 2017.