E-Documents: delete an E-Document template

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 06/30/2015 at 11:02pm UTC

Page viewed 2301 times

Details

E-Documents allow the patient to fill out a form while in the virtual waiting room, and electronically sign it. Users with an Account Administrator or Clinical Supervisor role can create/edit as many templates as needed, and delete templates as well. Common uses for these E-Documents include Statements of Understanding and intake forms.

 

This support article illustrates how to delete an E-Document template so that it is no longer available for use.

 

Before you delete an E-Document template, you will need to delete any signed E-Documents you have received that used that template. (If you only want to prevent a template from being viewed by future patients, you may edit the template to choose "No" for "Show to Your Clients Now?")

 

You may also be interested in:

 

Answer

1. Click on the "Features" tab and select "E-Documents" from the drop-down menu.

E-Documents is 6th in the drop-down menu

 

 

2. Use the "Edit Templates" button.

Edit Templates button

 

 

3. Use the "Delete" button next to the template you wish to delete.

Delete button on the right

 

 

4. On the message that appears, use the "Delete" button to confirm you wish to delete this template.

Delete Template? message

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on June 30, 2015.