How do I create a listing in the clinician directory?

Support Center > About SecureVideo Features

Published 12/05/2013 at 4:18pm UTC

Page viewed 3614 times

Details

All SecureVideo account holders can create a listing in our online clinician directory, although listings need to first be enabled on the account by an Account Administrator. Prospective clients will be able to see your photo, specialties and practice description, and can send you a message to reach out to you--without you needing to divulge your e-mail address publicly. 

 

Screencap showing the Send Message button

 

Answer

1. Click on the "Features" tab in the upper right hand corner, and select "My Listing" from the drop-down menu.

"My Listing" is the first item in the drop-down menu

 

 

2. Use the "Create Listing" button at the bottom of the page.

Create listing button

 

 

3. On the next page, use the "Choose File" button to select the photo you want to use for your profile. (The photo will be uploaded once you save your listing.) Photos should be 200 pixels by 200 pixels in size; if they are larger, we will reduce them such that the larger dimension is 200 pixels. The file format should be a GIF, JPG, or PNG--please contact support@securevideo.com if you need help converting any file format.

Choose File button to upload profile photo

 

 

4. Select your practice type by checking the box next to an available option. 

Screencap showing practice type choices

 


5. States, Territories, or Provinces Where You May Legally Practice: Use the checkboxes provided to note which states/territories you may legally practice. It is your responsibility to accurately indicate the states, territories, or provinces where you may legally practice.

 

6. Licenses, Certifications, and Other Credentials: Please enter the details of any licenses, certifications, or other credentials that are relevant to this listing. 

 

7. Practice Specialties: Use this text field to describe your practice specialties.

 

8. Practice Description: Use this text field to describe your practice.

 

9. Use the "Apply" button at the bottom of the page to create your listing (or to save any changes).

Screencap showing bottom of page

You can also remove your listing using the "Remove Listing" button. (This will remove your listing from the directory, but your photo and information will be saved if you ever want to reinstate your listing.)

 

 

10. A popup will appear asking you to confirm your licensure in the states/territories you indicated. 

Screencap showing legal attestation

 

 

Using the Messaging Feature

Your directory listing is public, so that any person visiting your profile may use the Send Message feature to send you an encrypted message. Should someone send you a message, you will receive an e-mail alert letting you know that you have a message, and that you need to log into your account to read it. (Messages sent in reply to text message invitations are also stored here in encrypted form.)

 

To retrieve a message, click on the "Features" tab and select "Messages" from the drop-down menu.

Messages is second item in the drop-down menu

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on January 12, 2017.