VSee: Ending a videoconference session

Support Center > Getting Started

Published 03/12/2015 at 5:46pm UTC

Page viewed 2729 times

Details

This article illustrates the different ways to end a SecureVideo session, if using the VSee platform.

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

 

We recommend using the following instructions to end a session, to ensure that the connection closes promptly. While a connection will eventually time out, having an open connection will prevent you from starting another session. 

 

Ending a session on a computer

1. Use the "Disconnect Session" button along the bottom of your Dashboard, or the waiting room page.

Disconnect Session button along the bottom of the Dashboard or waiting room page

 

On a Windows computer, you can also use the "End Call" button in the upper right-hand corner of the other person's video window. 

  • If you just close the program instead, you will need to wait for the connection to time out, or manually end the process, before connecting to a new session.

End Call button in the upper right hand corner

 

On a Mac computer, you would click on "VSee" in the upper left-hand corner of your computer screen (next to the apple icon) and select "Sign Out" from the dropdown.

  • "Sign Out" closes the connection. If you choose "Quit VSee" first, the program will close, but the connection will not, and you will not be able to connect to a new session unless you end the process.

Sign Out

 

 

Ending a session on an iPad or iPad mini

1. Use the End call button in the lower right-hand corner. (Then open Safari to get back to your Dashboard or waiting room page.)

End call button on an iPad

Ending a session on an iPhone

1. Tap on the bottom of the screen.


2. When the four icons appear, tap on the phone icon all the way to the right. (Then open Safari to get back to your Dashboard or waiting room page.)

Screencap showing what the menu bar should look like

 

Ending a session on an Android phone

1. Tap on the red phone icon in the lower right hand corner of the screen. (Then open Chrome to get back to your Dashboard or waiting room page.)

Screencap showing what the menu bar should look like

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on July 3, 2016.